Customer Reviews

Please take a moment to read a review.   At “Now That Was A Great Party” we are proud of the job we do for our customers and we are always interested in customer feedback. To leave a review visit our contact page.

“Doris catered a holiday party for 25 guests. Her communications were excellent. More importantly her food was yummy, plentiful, and a huge hit with my guests.”

Susan O.September 2015, February & May 2017.

“We had a backyard wedding for 60 people. Doris was easy to work with, had great ideas and everything was as I’d hoped and envisioned. The food was delicious and plentiful. The staff was amazing and I got compliments on everything. Doris would have helped more, and offered but I love to do the details and rental etc. She would have done “soup to nuts” if I’d wanted her to. Loved every minute and will hire Now That Was a Great Party again and I think my family would too! Thanks Doris and your Gals for making it easy and my dream.”

Bambi B.June 2016

“Doris was great! She is personable, friendly and professional. The food was delicious, setup was smooth, and it was a pleasure working with her; definitely will use again!”

Jan H.May 2016

“Doris and her staff did an OUTSTANDING job making sure that my 40th birthday party was perfect!! From the time we met and discussed my vision I felt comfortable in knowing that she would be able to see things through. Anytime I contacted Doris with questions, concern, or suggestions she was available to assist me. On the evening of my party Doris and her staff worked effortlessly to decorate and set up my venue. Everything came together just as I imagined. The food was so SUPERB that many of my guest still rave about how tasty It was. Every one left saying “NOW THAT WAS A GREAT PARTY”!! Thank you again to Doris and her staff for making my 40th Birthday Party one that myself and guest will never forget.”

Shamin H.January 2017

“Ms Doris did our Thanksgiving dinner and it was amazing! She is the ultimate professional and a fantastic chef! She was easy to work with, very accommodating and patient (we had a few last minute menu changes). Honestly this was the best Thanksgiving meal I’ve had in years. The amount of food could have fed twice as many people, but we don’t mind eating leftovers, since they are delicious. Would use her again and highly recommend to anyone that is considering catering.”

Sophia S.November 2016

“Doris catered my small wedding dinner. Doris and her daughter were fantastic! They arrived exactly on time and had delicious appetizers ready for us shortly thereafter while we all got ready. We were able to leave to go get married on the beach and we left with confidence that we would have a great meal upon our return. Doris had our first course of refreshing lemon sorbet on the table within minutes of our arrival. The rest of meal as well as their outstanding service and attention that they paid to us and our guests exceeded our expectation. All in all we had a great experience using Doris and wouldn’t hesitate to use her again or recommend her to others. Planning was also super easy as we were able to plan a menu through a series of email exchanges and brief phone conversations”

Tara B.July 2015

“Five stars doesn’t do them justice! Our experience with Doris and everyone at ‘Now That Was A Great Party’ was outstanding. Doris was a consummate professional from the very first email to the very last moments of our event. Their food was absolutely devoured and received rave reviews from our guests! Doris made such an effort to create a menu that reflected our vision for the day- even taking on special requests. She was open, patient, kind and offered great and helpful suggestions. While this time around we only hired ‘Now That Was A Great Party’ for catering- I know that they do full event planning, and based on my experiences, I would be extremely confident having them plan my event from start to finish. We had a great feeling right from the start about ‘Now That Was A Great Party’, and about business owner, Ms. Reid-Worthington, and our instincts were spot on. We’re looking forward to working with ‘Now That Was A Great Party’ for many years to come!”

Stacey L.April 2015

“Doris did a great job! Not only did she ask me what I wanted. She made a sample of the centerpiece. She made the changes I asked for. She visited the site before the event so she know what the place looked like. I couldn’t be happier with her. She is very friendly and didn’t mind when I called to talk about any changes. I plan to use her again.”

Diana L.December 2014

“Doris made my centerpieces for my 5th Wedding Anniversary Vow Renewal and they were AMAZING!!! She gave me everything that I asked for and more. The price was Great and the work was impeccable. Definitely will be doing future business with Mrs. Doris! Thanks Again XO”

Rhoda W.November 2014

“Doris helped my husband plan my surprise 46th birthday. OMG she did an amazing job. My favorite color is purple and she made sure ever aspect of the party reflected that. The candy station was a big hit with the guests, and the little something extra she did made it an unforgettable evening. I can truly say, ” Now That Was A Great Party”!!!”

Cheryl D. November 2014

“Exceptional, Outstanding. Two words that comes to mind. Doris planned my husband’s 70th birthday party at the Crystal Plaza. I could not have asked for anything more. From finding the venue, designing the invitation, decor, music, menu and yes, the ‘ENTERTAINMENT”. An event still being talked about by all those in attendance. If you dream it, she can do it. She is very professional with her work. Only one other thing I can say, I thought I had a fantastic 60th birthday celebration. but my husband’s 70th was off the chart. “NOW THAT WAS A GREAT PARTY”. I highly recommend her for your next event.”

Betty D.April 2014

“When I started working with Doris, my plans weren’t quite solid. She was very patient with me as I changed decisions, places and and even my dates!! She was always very calm, professional and quick to adjust to my craziness!!! She even suggested things to me, that I completely overlooked, that turned out to add a nice touch to my big day!! She is a great person to work with!!!”

IdaApril 2014

“Very professional, but also very personable & relaxed. Was prepared with ideas & settings. this was a small dinner party, about 20 people. the table setting had a Fall deco & was quite lovely. The food, some catered, some prepared by party planner, was delicious. The quests were very impressed. I would definitely request Mrs. Worthington’s services again!”

Vivian J.February 2014

“When I went to Doris I didn’t know exactly what I wanted to do for my baby shower, I just knew I wanted something different & unique. Every idea she came up with was amazing: my centerpieces and candy table were the hits of the shower. Her service was excellent, she is professional. I can say “Now That Was A Great Party”

Aneesah L.January 2014
I hired Chef Doris and her team at “Now That Was A Great Party” to cater my sister’s 75th surprise birthday party. It was by far the best decision I could have made. I found their catering service on ThumbTack. All the coordination was done long distance; by telephone, text and Email. The service is Top Notch. They lived up to the words on the website. They were very professional, knowledgable and attentive to their customer’s catering needs. The table displays were beautiful. The food was delicious.
 
We are very grateful to Chef Doris and her team: “Now That Was A Great Party”
Isabell R.April 2017